starting strength gym
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: I believe Rows suck as a DL accessory and here is why.

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by SivariKing View Post
    I would be interested to know whether from your own experience in coaching hundreds of people, the weak link in a deadlift is the upper back / scapular strength? Or is it the ability to maintain a neutral low-back position?
    It's always the low back. Traps and rhomboids are isometric muscles in the deadlift.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    It's always the low back. Traps and rhomboids are isometric muscles in the deadlift.
    Thanks for clearing that up. I appreciate the knowledge you bring to the online fitness community. It helped me immensely when I started lifting.

Thanks for clearing that up. I appreciate the knowledge you bring to the online fitness community. It helped me immensely when I started lifting.
    Sounds to me like you need to start again and read the books this time.

Quote Originally Posted by Frankie View Post
    Sounds to me like you need to start again and read the books this time.