starting strength gym
Page 588 of 3004 FirstFirst ... 8848853857858658758858959059863868810881588 ... LastLast
Results 5,871 to 5,880 of 30035

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Jovan Dragisic View Post
    The NPR article is not even propaganda, it’s just a made up story. None of the characters are real. I worked as a journalist for ten years, this thing has all the hallmarks of a Stephen Glass story. The friend whose name we won’t disclose, the reddit people, the only one with a citation is an economist.

Btw, what is is with the damned economists, when did they become so hot?
    And look at what that economist is saying; is any of it insightful or something that a person with a basic knowledge of human behavior and logical reasoning could come up with, if they didn't know already intuitively?

They do it to give a sheen of authority to arguments or really assertions of opinion. Murray Rothbard called them court intellectuals, whose job is ultimately to run interference for the regime. Basically, they are the ones telling everyone, "but I can see the emperor's clothes very clearly and I went to school for a decade."

Btw, what is is with the damned economists, when did they become so hot?
    No doubt it has something to do with numbers and models.

Plus, Trump gets the blame for everything that goes wrong.
    You can substitute Eisenhower, Nixon, Reagan, Daddy Bush, and Bush the Younger for Trump at any point on the timeline.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    Horseshit from NPR: Secret Gyms And The Economics Of Prohibition : Planet Money : NPR
    Journalism:
    Propaganda.
    It seems the bigger globo-gym chains would have started an association of some sort ... that's what many large industries do.