starting strength gym
Page 368 of 3003 FirstFirst ... 2683183583663673683693703784184688681368 ... LastLast
Results 3,671 to 3,680 of 30027

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    Do you see any problem with shitcanning a poster who can write 3 sentences with literally every single assertion demonstrably wrong? Seriously, he's done.
    Darrow isn't even trying. He's just a troll. I say shut him down.

And here's another very interesting thing: The DA in Minneapolis has changed the charge against their fine officer Derek Chauvin from 3rd-degree murder to 2nd-degree murder. Here is the statute:
    This could backfire on them. I'm no lawyer, but my understanding is that if the DA ramps up the charges and doesn't get Chauvin, they can't retry him again for the same crime. How are the protestors going to feel if they try to throw the book at Chauvin and his buddies and they all walk? I can't imagine that the BLM people are going to take that one lying down.

On another note, it seems like the protests are starting to wind down. Am I wrong on that? I scanned Twitter this morning and it didn't seem like there was nearly as much looting and rioting. Could be a good sign, or it could just be a lull before the next thing. "Second-wave" imminent?

Quote Originally Posted by bikesandcars View Post
    Wasn't saying that Chaovin wasn't a Piece of shit, didn't kill Floyd, and that I agree with any of what happened. Simply was wondering out loud about the details. I realize the details aren't important, because it doesn't really matter how Chauvin killed Floyd, the fact was the P.O.S. did it.
    But the details always matter. You're about to see why.

Quote Originally Posted by darrowdisciple View Post