starting strength gym
Page 943 of 3004 FirstFirst ... 443843893933941942943944945953993104314431943 ... LastLast
Results 9,421 to 9,430 of 30039

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by CommanderFun View Post
    Whatever the mechanism, I know working a few hours straight in one of those things definitely had noticeable negative effects. Thankfully a short lunch break in the car without it got me clear of most of them. The headache kinda persisted throughout the day.
    The subjective response to mask-wearing is quite variable. I work in a hospital, and all staff have been masked during work hours for months. I haven't heard anything except for mild annoyance. I have a colleague who is a regular smoker who is very worried about getting covid, and wears an N95 (which is more restrictive and uncomfortable) with a surgical mask over it. For the record, he's nuts, but he has managed fine and does this voluntarily.

Quote Originally Posted by Soule View Post
    So, for whatever reason, masks reduce your o2 levels, elevate your heart rate and the impaired breathing causes anxiety and likely raises your cortisol levels. Why the fuck do we have children wearing them?
    They don't meaningfully reduce O2. They might increase heart rate during exercise. Yes they might cause anxiety. I don't give a shit about cortisol and nobody knows if they raise cortisol or what that would even mean if they did. The question of whether kids should wear them is complicated, but the harm to them from wearing or not wearing them is likely mostly related to the behavior of adults around them. I am not worried about their physical health one way or the other.

Quote Originally Posted by Barry Charles View Post