starting strength gym
Page 1707 of 3004 FirstFirst ... 70712071607165716971705170617071708170917171757180722072707 ... LastLast
Results 17,061 to 17,070 of 30035

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Jenni View Post
    Wait, so you'd take a drug that just came out that we know so very little about but you wouldn't take a drug that's been used all over the world since the 70's? I mean, ok. But damn.
    I guess I look at things a bit differently. I was a CPA for about 10 years, made good money, until I discerned the calling to become a Catholic priest. If my discernment is correct, then the Holy Spirit will guide my decisions to fulfill that calling. Allowing me to die would kind of prevent that.

In case you're wondering why I am on a strength training forum and interest in Starting Strength, contrary to what some may think, being strong and fit is not contrary to Church teachings. I know many priests who exercise a lot as it helps them get through some long days. There is always the elderly parishioner who needs help moving furniture. Strength makes priests more useful.

Anyway, I know that Rip is not big on religion so this is my first and last post on the subject.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Rippetoe View Post
    Why have pharmacists as gatekeepers if they cannot be responsible for the actual facts about ivermectin? Why should "publicity" influence a professional's decision in a grave matter such as this?
    Publicity is the wrong word, but what should I call FDA/CDC guidelines and the various academic papers for and against? Calling it literature seemed inadequate and there are also verbal statements by authority figures.

I wont go back over previous ground already posted. Only answered this as a specific question (albeit possibly rhetorical).