starting strength gym
Page 1708 of 3003 FirstFirst ... 70812081608165816981706170717081709171017181758180822082708 ... LastLast
Results 17,071 to 17,080 of 30027

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by JP_Kowalski View Post
    I guess I look at things a bit differently. I was a CPA for about 10 years, made good money, until I discerned the calling to become a Catholic priest. If my discernment is correct, then the Holy Spirit will guide my decisions to fulfill that calling. Allowing me to die would kind of prevent that.
    Reason must be included in the process of both decision and discernment.

As we know from Fides et Ratio, reason is one of the "two wings on which the human spirit rises to the contemplation of truth".

In humility, we know that discernment can never be more than partial. Heeding a call that you have discerned may be correct, but whether the calling is fulfilled must be entrusted to Providence. Contemplate Dominic Savio.

Know that you have my support on your road!

Quote Originally Posted by JP_Kowalski View Post
    This is an interesting question for me. Biden's mandate being enjoined means that businesses are no longer required to mandate the vaccine. However, businesses can still choose to mandate the vaccine. So the question is whether a private business has the right to impose such a requirement on its employees. Having dealt with businesses in the past, I think they have the right to set standards for their employees. That's how the employment relationship works.
    Yes, but they are lying about it being their own decision. They are still pretending it's all because the president said so, even though that's in limbo now. The HR letters they are sending out say it's because of the mandate.