starting strength gym
Page 1748 of 3019 FirstFirst ... 74812481648169817381746174717481749175017581798184822482748 ... LastLast
Results 17,471 to 17,480 of 30189

Thread: COVID19 Factors We Should Consider/Current Events

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by VNV View Post
    Potential new variant in South Africa. Here is how the market responds.

“If the announcement is, the vaccine works on this, back up we go,” said Adam Webb, chief investment officer of Blue Creek Capital Management. “If the vaccines don’t work against it, then good night Vienna.”

Dangerous simpletons. No way out with this thinking, in him and his Fauci’s.
    I've been playing this game with the market for two years. Last time the market crashed was because of fears of Mu. Happened on a Friday. I bought SPY calls. Loaded the fucking boat with them. Monday came around and the headline at the end of the day was, "Market shakes fears of new COVID variant. S&P 500 has largest daily gain since (I forget when, but it was good)."

Guess what I did today? I bought a shitload of SPY calls again. You know why? Because the Fed was just about to (slowly) stop buying junk bonds and wean this inflation-ridden economy off the free money drug it's so hooked on. And, how convenient, just a week after the Fed Chairman is reinstated, a new variant comes along to scare every pansy-ass back into thinking that surely we'll lock down again. The Fed will respond predictably: by putting new ink cartridges in the money printer. Today was a great buying opportunity.

Side Thought: If you were a hedge fund in NYC with billions of dollars at your disposal, wouldn't it be nice to have a few friends in the largest media market in the world (also, NYC) who could pump doom and gloom onto the airwaves so you can buy your equities at a hefty discount?

Quote Originally Posted by Nicholas Laureys View Post