starting strength gym
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: My Noob lifting regimen. Appreciate any advice or feedback.

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Quaitemes View Post
    Oh Yeah! You are so right! I switched to a mostly Carnivore/Paleo Diet a few months ago. That in conjunction with the new medication has worked wonders. I think the plants were killing me!

Thanks! Are you here in Dallas too? I read there was a starting strength gym here! Would be so nice to not have to use the shitty hex plates at my current gym. Would love to use chalk too! hahaha. Would be nice to be around people that know what they are doing.

I actually had one idiot come up to me and tell me I should do my squats in the smith machine. I was as polite as I could be, but thought to myself damn, I am a noob,but the guy here are retarded! One of the trainers there had me doing all these stupid pistol squats, and other bullshit. hahahaha!

After doing a lot more reading, and a little soul searching... I have come to the conclusion that I need to stop eating like a pussy! Seriously, Im at 29% bodyfat. thats like 80lbs. If I gain another 10 it wont really matter. But if I can put on 15-20lbs of muscle that would be huge! Can always lose the fat later. Not like it just magically appeared overnight! hahahaha