starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Construction job recovery issues

Default Construction job recovery issues

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello Rip, my name is Cassidy King. I am a male and 26 years old at 5’8.
    Starting weight: 148lb
    Current weight: 170lb
    Caloric intake: 4000-5500 depending on how work goes and if I’m able to stop and eat.

All through my teenage years and until age 22 I was addicted to drugs and have been clean for a few years now. Due to my bad choices as a teenager I was not physically active, very skinny, and seem prone to injury (just my observation). I have bought the blue book and am currently reading it. I’ve been doing the program for 2 months. When I got clean I got a pretty hard construction job working 10-12 hours a day. I wake up at 4:30 to go to the gym. I have 3 children. They are age 5, 2, and 6 months. My lifts are the following,
    Squat starting at 135, now 230lb
    Bench starting 120, now 185lb
    Press starting 90, now 125lb (tweaked neck repeatedly for several workouts in a row when I tried to go beyond this weight)
    Deadlift starting 135, now 280lb
    I’ve had to drop my workout frequency to twice a week due to being so banged up from work.