starting strength gym
Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast

Thread: muscle mass and tonnage

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire View Post
    Also, you can substantially improve your 1RM without ever squatting a new 5RM. Many people have done this, myself included.
    How did you do this?

I agree. I also agree that Starting Strength is probably the best program for a complete novice, and I don't think that many people would argue against that. The few people I have trained, all used SS at their novice stage.
    However, like I said in my previous post, this is not about training methods, this is about which parameters (volume, intensity, etc.) are more important for hypertrophy, and the research is not quite in agreement with your stance, as far as I understand.
    The research is either shit, or it hasn't been done. Anyone who does not worship at the alter of Peer Review knows this is true.

Quote Originally Posted by k_dean_curtis View Post
    Ok Coach, I tried talking some sense into this child. He clearly does not want an answer, is trolling.
    My vote is to ban Zft now.
    I just delete him. I don't think he's a troll, just an 1.) obnoxious asshole who likes to 2.) disagree with what he perceives to be authority. But then, so am I.

Quote Originally Posted by tompaynter View Post
    Zft you are raising the exact same issues I have raised before in this forum, namely:
    1) SS's frequent proclamations that gaining strength is the best or only way to gain size are contradicted by statements in SS's own books and materials;
    2) This forum is full of conformists and bullies that prevent rational discussion of #1.