starting strength gym

Thread: Robert Santana - Introduction and Forum Rules

Default Robert Santana - Introduction and Forum Rules

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    First and foremost, it is both a pleasure and honor to host this Q & A. I’d like to thank Rip and Stef for confiding in me to share my insights on nutrition with this forum. I am forever thankful for their contributions to my success as a professional.

Over the last 16 years I’ve acquired knowledge in nutrition and dietetics as well as exercise science and kinesiology. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Dietetics, a Masters in Kinesiology with an emphasis in Exercise Physiology. I currently hold the Starting Strength Coach and Registered Dietitian (RD) credentials. I’ve conducted primary research on the effects of barbell training on cardiometabolic outcomes, strength, and body composition.

Professionally, I’ve worked in various settings in both nutrition and strength training. I’ve worked as a clinical dietitian in acute hospitals, dialysis centers, and long-term care facilities, as a commercial gym personal trainer, and have coached individuals of all ages both on-platform and online. I own and operate Weights & Plates Strength & Nutrition Center in Phoenix, AZ and offer online coaching services through the Weights & Plates website. Finally, I’ve competed in both Strengthlifting and Powerlifting in the 83 kg and 74 kg weight classes, and I am experienced in how to optimize nutrition and body composition to get the best balance of looking good, feeling good, and performing optimally.