starting strength gym

Thread: Chicken liver and vitamin A

Rajtar Guest

Default Chicken liver and vitamin A

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    • starting strength seminar february 2025
    I have been eating a lot of chicken liver lately, up to 700 grams a day, it is my main source of protein at the moment. I know it has a lot f vitamin A and if I am correct my daily intake of vitamin A is around 80000 iu, can it be harmful? I am 6,1 225 lbs intermediate on texas method, very active. I have been eating like this for almost 2 months and did not notice any problems so far, my diet also consist of milk, eggs, poultry and pork. I know that hard training athletes need much more vitamins and minerals I just wonder if the amount of vitamin A I am eating right now may be a little too much. Thank you in advance, I appreciate any tips, articles or studies you recommend.

Quote Originally Posted by Rajtar View Post
    I have been eating a lot of chicken liver lately, up to 700 grams a day, it is my main source of protein at the moment. I know it has a lot f vitamin A and if I am correct my daily intake of vitamin A is around 80000 iu, can it be harmful? I am 6,1 225 lbs intermediate on texas method, very active. I have been eating like this for almost 2 months and did not notice any problems so far, my diet also consist of milk, eggs, poultry and pork. I know that hard training athletes need much more vitamins and minerals I just wonder if the amount of vitamin A I am eating right now may be a little too much. Thank you in advance, I appreciate any tips, articles or studies you recommend.