starting strength gym

Thread: Newbie Looking For Advices

Default Newbie Looking For Advices

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Sex:Male
    Frame:Small (yes I am insecure about my wrists)
    Height:176cm
    Training History:I was doing 5x5 for one year but because of my stupidity (ate less calories, ate too much processed foods, switched program regularly, listened bad advices, etc.) my lifts are trash. I have been doing SS novice program for a month now:

Squat:102.5kg, 3x5
    Bench Press:65kg, 5-5-4
    Press:42.5kg, 3x5
    Deadlift:112.5kg, 1x5
    Barbell Row:62.5kg, 3x5

Current Weight and BF% Estimate:76kg, %19BF
    Current Calorie and Macro Totals:I'm trying to eat 3500-4000 calories but macros are not stable, I will explain.

My Question:

I'm living in Turkey and I am a student, so reaching to supplements is an expensive choice for me, I can't eat red meat because it is expensive, and sometimes I can't even buy chicken. Because of this, my macro intakes are not stable, sometimes protein is low (it can be 100gr), sometimes fat is too much and there is not much choices for me.

I can buy oats, milk, wheat germs (but I am not sure about how to eat it, people saying eating much can cause problems), legumes. We are doing yoghurt our own, so I can eat a lot. Eggs are cheap but eating boiled eggs is a torture for me.

In the light of explanations, what should I eat and how much calorie I need to take? And, are my macros can cause problems?

Thanks.

Thanks for reaching out to us all the way from Turkey. Have you tried the GOMAD recommendation. Not necessarily with whole milk, perhaps low-fat or non fat. Cheap and provides you with plenty of carbohydrates and protein. How about egg whites? Also, are you doing your chin ups or pulldowns?

Quote Originally Posted by Robert Santana View Post