starting strength gym

Thread: Nutrition while on a program pause for 3 weeks.

Default Nutrition while on a program pause for 3 weeks.

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello Robert,

I am a farmer going into harvest season. It will be approximately 3 weeks long. I will not have time to do the program during this time.

What should I be doing nutrition wise while on this pause?

I have been doing the program consistently for a little over 2 months:

Height: 6’2”
    Weight: 243
    Waist: 41”

Program: NLP

Squat:135> 325 lbs
    Press: 70>145lbs
    Bench: 155> 205 lbs
    Deadlift: 175>375 lbs
    **my deadlift stalled for a short period because I got greedy and set back back on track now**

I have not been doing power cleans, mostly because I have never done them before and I do not have someone locally to coach me on the proper technique. I don’t want to be caught doing upright rows.

Currently not doing chins as I cannot do one. Instead I am doing 3x5 dips and 80lbx3x5 lat pulls.

I also will row at about 100 watts a couple times a week, mostly because I enjoy it.

Nutrition:

150-200 grams of protein per day depending on farm schedule. Hard to go get extra food in the middle of a field while on a tractor. Working to up it to 250g/day.

About 3500-4000 calories per day. Though I have been eating less since I have not been training as consistently this last week while getting ready for harvest.

Sleep:
    7-8 generally. Though the last two weeks I have had some issues with sleeping, not unusual for me at this time of year.

I will be starting the program again as soon as the last bushel is out of the field.

Thanks,
    Kevin

Are you completely stopping or cutting to 1-2x/wk/"Getting in what you can" etc?