starting strength gym

Thread: Bulking with Peanut Butter

Default Bulking with Peanut Butter

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi Guys, I'm 17 years old, 6'4 180lbs, started at 170lbs. I'm new to the forum, and started the program 3 weeks ago! It went well for the first week, and I made myself the worst smoothies just to get calories in me. Then lockdown came a week ago in South Africa because of Corona. Now I dont have a gym, but I improvised with sandbags, which I like alot actually. But my motivation to keep making those smoothies went out the window. They were very healthy smoothies and so on, but I would gag just thinking about them. I made them because I am a plumbing apprentice and don't have time to make big meals and time enough to actually eat them. So since lockdown I started eating peanut butter, and its the easiest way to get protein and calories in me, I could easily eat 3000 cals worth of peanut butter per day, which is awesome! Just thought I would share my experience with you guys, and other skinny guys thinking of doing the program...

Just so you know, I tried milk, but since a young age I would get ear infections and throat infections from more than a cup a day, even from raw milk.

Ah, the fabled JOPAD diet. I think the problem might be that typical peanut butter has at least 2x fat vs protein. So 3000 cals of peanut butter would be like 120g protein, which is not enough. And it would be over 300g of fat.

Santana might have more accurate numbers, and might be able to figure a way to fit this into an overall solid diet. For me, it would be moot, as I could not eat that much peanut butter more than once. And I like peanut butter. If this is possible to do, however, you are the right guy to do it.