starting strength gym
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Is it important to get your 80g of fat?

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Quote Originally Posted by Adam Levine View Post
    My question was about dietary fat, and if not getting enough of it was an issue - a high calorie, low fat diet. Ive been overshooting my protein target by a lot, hitting my carb target, and undershooting fat.
    If you don't mind my asking, what "high calorie, low fat" foods have you been eating to hit the protein target? I am a newb trying to reign this in myself.

I typically hit my protein target by consuming extra lean ground beef (96/4), beef jerky, Siggi's Icelandic yogurt, and Fair Life ultra filtered milk to name a few.

Wife is on Weight Watchers, so we have a lot of "zero point meat" in the house, which is very lean.

Aldi Frozen Salmon, Meatloaf and chili made from 1% fat ground chicken breast, chicken breasts, turkey, egg whites, Kroger carbmaster milk/yogurt, Shrimp.

And of course, Whey Protien Isolate shakes. Also my go-tos when eating out are Wendy's Chili and Jimmy John's bootlegger club unwich, without mayo (I hate mayo).

I also eat a half can of pink salmon a day for the fish oil, but that isn't lowfat, and is more for cholesterol than lifting.

-->Adam

Quote Originally Posted by Adam Levine View Post
    Wife is on Weight Watchers, so we have a lot of "zero point meat" in the house, which is very lean.

Aldi Frozen Salmon, Meatloaf and chili made from 1% fat ground chicken breast, chicken breasts, turkey, egg whites, Kroger carbmaster milk/yogurt, Shrimp.

And of course, Whey Protien Isolate shakes. Also my go-tos when eating out are Wendy's Chili and Jimmy John's bootlegger club unwich, without mayo (I hate mayo).

I also eat a half can of pink salmon a day for the fish oil, but that isn't lowfat, and is more for cholesterol than lifting.

-->Adam