starting strength gym
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Effective strength training with injured back

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Turned 18. Backpain started at 16 already.

I have no experience with this, but You should explore ways to have a physical life. Many older lifters have overcome debilitating back pain through training. The body is meant to be loaded and worked. In the absence of a challenging load it grows weaker and weakness is bad for backs. Get coaching, you will need to do things with proper execution, but you should not give up on a function.

Quote Originally Posted by Bryanccfshr View Post
    I have no experience with this, but You should explore ways to have a physical life. Many older lifters have overcome debilitating back pain through training. The body is meant to be loaded and worked. In the absence of a challenging load it grows weaker and weakness is bad for backs. Get coaching, you will need to do things with proper execution, but you should not give up on a function.
    Deadlift back pain - YouTube

Do you think form improvement through a coach would help me? I mean my Dl's don't look that horrible.

No they are not bad.
    Describe the pain. Is accute only while lifting, does it continue after lifting? have you considered trying to do rack pulls and slowly lowering the starting position over time?

No they are not bad.
    Describe the pain. Is accute only while lifting, does it continue after lifting? have you considered trying to do rack pulls and slowly lowering the starting position over time?