• starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Age 25 weight 185
    Squat 140kg
    Press 55kg
    Bench 85kg
    Row 81kg
    Dead 167kg

These are my current numbers on madcows which I’ve been running for a few months. I’m looking to transition into a bodybuilding routine. Which it be better for me to move to a novice bodybuilding routine like all pros or into an intermediate bodybuilding routine? Obviously I’m currently using sets of 5 so the 8 - 12 rep range might take some time to adapt to.

How tall are you?

Have your lifts stalled on MadCow?

Are those numbers you listed 3x5s, 1RMs, 5RMs?

5 ft 10
    To be frank my squats have made no progress at all since ss. And those numbers are 5rms. Madcows just hasn’t worked for me. My bench and dead’s have seen some decent progress but all in all everything is stalling which is strange because I was making better progress on ss which is a harder program using the same diet, but having gone switched to what is essentially one set of heavy 5 a week I just cannot add weight onto the bar.

Not enough volume...

Very odd that madcow would not work.

Quote Originally Posted by MarinePMI View Post
    Not enough volume...
    Not enough body weight at 5’-10”.

Whatever held you back ad Madcow - your question was for a BB program.