starting strength gym

Thread: Newbie here.....

Default Newbie here.....

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi all

This is my first post on the forum so please go easy....! I am a 32yo, British, male, 185cm, 75kg. Been “exercising” for about 10 months after getting sick of being skinny fat, cut from 82kg with 17PBF down to current 75kg and about 12PBF. About a month ago I decided it was time to “bulk” and I discovered Rip’s work, bought the book and here I am...! I have also been listening to the Barbell Logic podcasts, doing lots of research on the SS website etc....

So I am currently on LP and enjoying it, much harder than my old 5 day split!! The old split included the squat, press, bench press, deadlift, chins, and lots of accessory work. I was working with Mike Matthews Bigger Leaner Stronger program.

So a month in and I am doing fine with the squat, press and bench. However I am struggling doing the deadlift three times a week and would like to propose the following:

Mon: squat, press, deadlift
    Wed: squat, bench, barbell row
    Fri: squat, press, chin

Mon: squat, bench, deadlift
    Wed: squat, press, row
    Fri: squat, bench, chin

And so on....

What is everyone’s thoughts/advice? Yes I know I am underweight and I am trying to bulk!