starting strength gym

Thread: Have you ever seen anyone like this?

Default Have you ever seen anyone like this?

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi Mark. I am 25 years old and I’ve been training for 8 years now. I started with SS, then got into bodybuilding and then powerlifting...and these days I just do a mixed training style.

I’ve been suffering from very bad shoulder and elbow pain on the right side of my body for the past 3 years. Recently it has gotten so bad that I’ve stopped training completely. Was diagnosed with supraspinatus tendonosis (Tendonosis = damage to tendon from repetitive trauma) . Have not had a scan of the elbow yet - but I suspect something similar as the pain has been chronic and only getting worse.

A number of years ago I noticed that I was uneven on some of the movements. Did not think much of it. Just kept training with the best form possible. Then...the elbow/shoulder pain started and I started seeking help. What I noticed was that during all my movements, be it bench press, shoulder press, barbell row, barbell curl..whatever...the right side of the barbell would ALWAYS be more forward than the left. In the video posted below, it gives the illusion that my left side is lower, but in reality it’s more back than the right. So I am basically twisted.