starting strength gym

Thread: Help

Default Help

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Hi, my name is Juan Sebastian Pineda Herrera, I'm 17 years old, and I'm from Guatemala.

I have been training for 2 years, but have never accomplished my goal. Right now I'm between 16-18% Body Fat.

Well, I think I'm going crazy, I'm always searching information about what to do, always try to do my best but never have the results I want.

All I want is to be big, strong (like a powerlifter), and be aesthetic (have abs). So, I don't know if i should do something like SS or SL, do a cut first, or just do first a more BB style routine.

Also, I don't know how much i should eat. I already read the sticky in the nutrition forum but i would like you to tell me your opinion about how many calories i should eat.

17 years old.
    172 cm.
    157-158 lbs (Im taking creatine)
    Waist: 80-83 cm

Pictures: (just erase the space)

imgur. com/HsLrVzP
    imgur .com/DODxANH
    imgur .com/wWaTlgO

Lifts (Pounds)
    Bench: 140*3*5
    Squat: 205*3*5
    Deadlift: 205-240*3*5

Months ago I was cutting, but I saw a video of a guy saying that a 17 years old boy shouldn't cut.

I hope you can help me.

Juan,

I’m sorry that you are finding conflicting information. I still, sometimes, find it hard to figure out who’s right and who’s wrong in details about fitness. So I can sympathize with your confusion. I'll give you the best arguments I have as to why the SS method is the best.