starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Deadlift Form check [Novice]

Default Deadlift Form check [Novice]

• starting strength seminar october 2024
    • starting strength seminar december 2024
    • starting strength seminar february 2025
    Beginner here I should have thoroughly read the stickie but didn't until after i filmed and got home. I think the angle is alright unfortunately I couldn't move farther back on either side other rack was occupied and behind me was a hack squat machine. Should have done it on the working set but randomly decided to film this warm up set for 3... they're normally pretty strict about no filming but no one was around at the time. hopefully this is enough and if needed next workout i'll film it better, working set and squats aswell. first one is myself, i'm 5'9 168 lbs, been on starting strength for about two weeks now. squat 135->165, press 80->90,deadlift 135->195 (205 was alright but some rounding decided to drop back to 195 and get form advice),bench press 135->155 (135 was too easy but decided to start there, 5rm is really around 170). Haven't incorporated cleans yet. friend is 5'11, 165lbs, same time as me on the program. all numbers except press and bench press are the same as me.
    me - Deadlift form check 165x3 - YouTube 165x3
    friend - Deadlift form check 165x3 - YouTube 165x3
    all help is much appreciated.
    Thanks!

1. Why are you doing triples?
    2. Can we maybe see a work weight set if the triples are warm-ups? They help us see form breakdown better.