starting strength gym
Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: 800 and beyond

Default 800 and beyond

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    OK I figure Ill start one, Maybe it will be informative help some people and help me with new eyes suggestions and questions.

Ill save to much background but in short I am a strength coach, national record holding PLer, meat eater, I like women, long walks in the meat and sporting good sections, dark beer, have faced some pretty high end injuries in my life that I dont let limit me as much as possible though at times like now seem to rear there ugly teeth and piss me off but motivates me more.

Currently goals, proceed bringing my deadlift up and to hit 800lbs in competition, get a raw 1900+lb total in the 275 class, start to compete in my first highland games, I have a past in strongman as well.

As far as my training you wont see me doing say classic SS, or classical anything. You will see my own training which over the years I have adapted and evolves from years of experience and what works for me. Which means simply yes you will see some SS, and other of Marks work in my training as well as other great coaches and my own.

Ill kick it off with last weeks training including a crap training session from Saturday next which also had me go through some tests and a diagnosis of dropping the squat out of my coming competition and until further notice as a heavy move until I / we can figure some things out and alleviate major pain from past injuries that leave my body very unique and different from about anyone else

cheers. I look forward to any questions comments and hopefully occasionally getting my balls busted by Mark

Dec 14 09 Bench

battling some injury here as well from a torn rotatar cuff thats acting up and limiting loads right now a bit.
    working slow and controlled to let shoulder heal. Nothing really over 80%