starting strength gym

Thread: Body is Hording pottasium- what to do?

Default Body is Hording pottasium- what to do?

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey All-

Each month i get bloods done because im a post liver transplant recipient and since i started lifting last may my alt ast ggtp and alka phos -all liver enzymes have been irregular and the dr's have no clue whats lifting and what may be a hint of problems with my liver-im getting so many tests done.

also since i introduced 2/3-1 gallon per my potassium levels are thru the roof like near 6-6.5 which i have already been scared into getting emergency ekg's. too much potassium is problematic to having a coronary. so is peanut butter bananas and kiwis.

also the milk is making shit bricks that are tearing my hole--someone mentioned oil? castro?...lol 10w what? i guess consume olive oil or flax oil--how about fish oil.

any ideas on how to remedy the potassium issue? for some reason my body is holding on to potassium. maybe add 1 gallon of water to diet and flush my system?

I cannot advise you on your specific potassium issue.

But in terms of lubricating your bowel movements, eating anything greasy will do.

You can glug on some olive oil, eat more fried foot or some cheese. It will all work.

Eating fruit will help too. But obviously you should avoid the potassium rich ones.

Pooping has been an enjoyable experience for me ever since i starting taking 1 fish oil and 1 flax oil capsulse in the morning, and again in the evening. Its amazing the difference that alone has made, and they seem to have helped my joint pain a lot as well (thats the reason i origionally started taking them).