Default Recovery for a complete novice

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Male
    height: 5'9"
    weight:200lb
    bf: ~28%

I just started the "Novice" program this week as outlined in practical programming. I have no previous weightlifting experience.

Last night I did my 3rd workout of my first week and it sucked ass. After warming up I dutifully added my 175 pounds to the barbell and knocked out 4 squats and failed on the 5th. Feeling like crap, I knocked 10 pounds off to get to the 165 I did on Wednesday and I got 3 of those in before I failed on the 4th.

My legs felt pretty tired and weak going in, but I expected them to. I've been dealing with DOMS and my legs have felt like jelly. I have been trying to balance eating to give me enough protein and calories to recover, but I am already fat, so I am trying to be cautious of taking it too far. I have gained a few pounds this week, so I think I am doing that right. I also have noticed a definite increase in the firmness and size of my muscles that are not covered with a thick enough layer of blubber to hide results.

So here is my question, is it either:

A) Feebes, you're a pussy. Anybody of your age/sex/size/experience level, should be able to do the novice program as written....that's why it's called the "novice" program, dumbass. You obviously fucked up your eating/sleeping because you should have had enough time to recover between workouts. Stick to the 3-day/week routine and quit whining to us about not hitting your weights.

B) Feebes, you're probably still a pussy, but a completely untrained pussy and so therefore you are going to take longer to adapt until you form some kind of base level of strength. Go to a 2 days/week routine for a while to give your body time to recover. When you start to see a schlong grow where your vagina used to be, switch back to 3 days/week.