starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Justin's SS Log

Default Justin's SS Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hi there! I've been doing this for a few weeks now and I decided I'm going to start posting my progress just to keep myself accountable. I'm an untrained rank novice who, up until now, has been doing my best to stay out of the gym.

Over the last 8 months I lost over 30 pounds by running my fat ass off on the treadmill and now I've been turning my attention more to the weight room. I would describe my body type as having disproportionately long and thin arms, long and large legs, and a shorter core.

My Stats:
    Height: 6'3"
    Weight: 203lbs.

My current lifts (in lbs):
    Squat: 155x3x5
    Bench: 105x3x5
    Dead Lift: 235x1x5
    Press: 80x3x5
    Power Clean: 95x5x3

Today was Squats, Bench, and Deadlifts. I got 9 hours of sleep and have been eating well over the last couple days.
    Squats: 5 5 5 155lbs
    Bench: 5 5 5 105lbs
    Dead Lifts: 5 235lbs

Some thoughts:
    Squats have been going up steadily, Dead Lifts have been easy for me and I continue to pile on the weight, Bench is making me sad inside and I need to do something about these scrawny arms.

Gym was closed early tonight for no apparent reason. Unfortunately I have to move my next workout to tomorrow.

Are you sure you can only bench 105? I hardly believe this would be the case.

Quote Originally Posted by PVC View Post
    Are you sure you can only bench 105? I hardly believe this would be the case.
    Unless you know something I don't know about the bench press. I've been following the form described in the book.