starting strength gym
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: kmv's log

Default kmv's log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    So I decided to start a log since I visit this forum 2, 3 times a day now. I started lifting because one day I realized that I go to the gym everyday but there is a huge section of it that I completely avoid, the area with all the lifting equipment. So I wanted to see what I was missing out on and started following some program I found on bb.com. Later someone suggested I go on the SS program and so I did and now Ive been following it for 4 weeks.

Im 22, in my last year of uni majoring in molecular biology. Although now I wish I went into kinesiology. Might take some Kin courses next term just for fun.

So after 4 weeks here is where i stand:

Squat: 90 pounds ( down from 110)
    Bench: 65 pounds ( been stuck on this for the last 3 bench days)
    Deadlift: 95 pounds ( down from 110)
    Press: 50 pounds
    Pendlay rows: 65 pounds

So form right now is still a working progress for all of these exercises. Dont have the book, its on its way.

My concerns right now are the bench, Ive been stuck on it for a while. I think this is normal, esp for a fem, progress is slower in this area. Im thinking of getting some fractional weights but I dont know where I can find some. Ive raised it to 70pounds twice, once w a spotter I managed 1 set, w no help. Once i tried it on my own n got stuck. Had to call someone to come n help me . So ever since then ive been worried about increasing the weight. Gonna go back to reading the little manual i found online for SS, at least until my copy gets here.

Good luck with training and your log!

A few things: