starting strength gym

Thread: New program

Default New program

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey, I started out in early 09 with SS3x5, then after a few months went over to the adv. intermediate and now I've been doing Bill Starr 5x5 with moderate success for just under 6 months.

I'm currently at 97kg bw, 160kg raw squat, 170kg deadlift, 100kg bench, 100kg power clean, 60kg ohp.

Anyway, a few of my lifts have been stalled for a while now, especially the deadlift almost seems like its going down, and I figured I'd try a new program after my final exams. (I've been on a month long break now).

Also note that I am a sub junior powerlifter and my next meet is in November, I also need to stay in decent cardiovascular shape so I either swim or hike a few times a week.

Can anyone recommend me a program to try until a few months before the meet?

AliP:

Some questions I imagine that will help:

1. Which lifts are stalled?
    2. What have you done to try to break the stalls?
    3. Is that a month break from lifting?
    4. How's your diet and rest? injuries? (recovery issues?)

My deadlift is the worst one, since last christmas it almost seems like its been going down, I was doing 5x170 at my best, currently I have difficulty pulling that weight once, my OHP is stalled, my bench and squat seem to be going at a reasonable pace tough. I've tried resetting and all the basic stuff.

Yeah, I did an entire month break, despicable I know but like I said there was no option, when you spent all your time lifting while you should be doing your homework the final exams require much effort.