starting strength gym

Thread: My right lower side and left upper side is broken...

Default My right lower side and left upper side is broken...

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I keep ammassing small niggling injuries and its beginning to really piss me off!

My long term issues are a subluxation, impingement and inflammation prone left shoulder which is aggrevated by my tiny shoulders which refuse to grow and my massively dominant chesticles which going from big to bigger even though I gave up benching a good while ago.

A right knee in which I tore a ligament about 1 1/2 years ago around the time I started training. I have rehabbed the knee the best I can, doctors say it has healed but it has never felt the same. I have had chronic hamstring tendonitis in that leg ever since.

About 2 months ago I sprained my left wrist, so I havent been able to pwerclean since then. And have only been able to train with the aid of heavy boxing wrap to hold wrist straight.

This weekend I went on a campin holiday. Hiked up some hills/cliffs and ran a bit on beaches. I come back with a strained right achilles tendon!

Fuck!

I was really getting into the groove with my current program, with my atg olympic (I did due to hamstring & shoulder issues) squats getting tantalizingly close to my low bar numbers.

Now Im stuck again. I dont think its a good idea to squat till the ankle is fully healed because I dont want it to become a full rupture/long term problem like my wrist. It is getting harder and harder to program around my injuries, as soon as I pick up pace, falling into the groove and getting strong through one method, I hit a wall through injury. It is really killing my motivation.

I am hoping the achilles will get better easily, I would be very pissed if it becomes a serious injury. I am very annoyed at having to take a break in training right now.