starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Moiz's Rise to Power

Default Moiz's Rise to Power

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello Everyone. My name is Moiz and I feel its time to move the this section of the forum finally!

Previous Log to view my struggle to power - http://startingstrength.com/resource...ad.php?t=18180

For those who don't know me, here's a little about myself. I'm a medical student from London, UK who stumbled into SS with massive help and motivation from my good friend Sami. At first I wasn't impressed with it but soon started to see strength gains and physique changes. I was hooked. I've been doing SS properly for the past 1.5years and the time has come to progress.

I will be doing madcows 5x5 now.

PRs - 1RMs
    Squat - 155kg
    Deadlift - 180kg
    Bench Press - 75kg
    Overhead Press - 60kg

Default Monday and Wed Workouts

So were back from the holidays and back into training with a vengeance. Were at a fairly conveniently located hospital in central london which awesomely has a gym with decent weights and that isn't very busy at all. Unfortunately, there are downsides...
    a 7.30am start and almost 12hr long days are pretty killer and also the travel is burning holes in my wallet and consequently I have barely enough food to feed myself.
    Im loving the return to training though.

Monday
    Felt awesome for some wierd reason.

Squat
    130 x 5
    Felt stupidly easy and powerful and easily made depth. Will prob bump this up to 140 on the friday workout.

Bench
    70 x 5
    These were also pretty decent but i really need to focus on keeping wrists straight.

General Dicking around:

Chins - Frenchies
    2 reps of BW +5kg
    I had NO IDEA how brutal these were! Intended to do 3 reps but couldnt manage. Will try again on friday.

45 degree back extension
    15kg - 10,10,10
    Easy

Kroc Rows
    47.5kg - 7 on each arm