starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Freddy's SS Log

Default Freddy's SS Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I'll keep the introduction brief - I've been doing martial arts for about 10 years, and for the last 5 of those years I've been woefully attempting to not be skinny and weak. I farted around with some silly BB style programs - which, predictably, accomplished nothing - and eventually found my way to Rip's books.

I did the not-program for a while and fucked up my hip. Somewhere in the process of getting that healed up, I got myself some sort of digestive bug and lost 20 pounds in about 2 months. It eventually went away on its own, no thanks to my doctors. This was about 6 months ago, at which point I decided to not be lame and just lift the fucking weight - amazing how long it takes some people to figure that out, isn't it?

That wasn't as short as I thought it was going to be. Anyway, I've been doing the program for about 5 months, admittedly not eating enough (I still have an incredibly weak stomach), and I decided to start a log because lots of people have said it helps. I like help.

Weight: 135 (to start), 155 (now)
    Height: 5'11"

Starting Weights:
    Squat: 65lbs
    Bench: 55
    Deadlift: 95
    Press: 45
    Power Clean: 65

Current Weights:
    Squat: 217.5
    Bench: 155
    Deadlift: 300
    Press: 117.5
    Power Clean: No idea, haven't done them for a while.

My diet was shitty for the first few months, and I've corrected that. I'm eating about 4000-5000kcals every day, which includes my gallon of whole milk.

And now, we shall see.
    Last edited by Freddy; 10-02-2011 at 09:52 PM.

My squat's been shitty for a while now, been stuck at 225. I'm going to try it once more, and then maybe do a de-load. Shame, I was actually up around 250 for a while before I went on vacation.

Quote Originally Posted by Freddy View Post