starting strength gym

Thread: Pain is Inevitable, Suffering is Optional: Dave(DBD)'s Log

Default Pain is Inevitable, Suffering is Optional: Dave(DBD)'s Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Intro
    My name is Dave. I am strength enthusiast with a bit of a powerlifter slant. I'm not too tall at about 5'9" and I always keep myself at a lower bodyfat percent, well, vast majority of the time. At the time of writing this I am in my mid twenties and I live near Toronto, Canada. I was relatively athletic when I started my strength career with Mark Rippetoes Starting Strength program. I have tried a few different programs but I'm currently using my variation of the Texas Method. I'm decently versed in nutritional science and biomedical literature, I maintain a subscription to PubMED. However I am self taught aside from a few classes in university. I'm starting this log because I need a bit of extra motivation. I had a log years ago and I found I pushed myself a little bit harder when I displayed my progress to the world.

Background