starting strength gym
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Not Yet Overloaded

Default Not Yet Overloaded

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    So I've been messing around with SS for a couple of years now and have seen pretty good strength gains, but I've never pushed myself hard enough and done what was necessary to become an intermediate trainee.

I'm almost 30, 6', 213 lb

Best maxes:

Squat: 335 3 x 5
    Bench: 235 3 x 5
    Deadlift: 365 3 x 5
    Press: 140 3 x 5
    PC: 185 3 x 5

Yesterday's workout was:

Squat 315 3 x 5
    Press: 137.5
    PC: 175 3 x 5

I play basketball once a week and soccer once a week. I have a hard time getting enough food and enough sleep. Those are the two points I have to improve.

I hurt my elbow benching the other day and it's been bugging me. I have a small chunk of shoulder flesh missing from low bar squatting with the bar too low and it tore a piece of flesh out when it moved on my back. Overall, I'm not too badly dinged up.

I take creatine and a multi. I have 1.125 lb plates and I like long walks on the beach and shear-moment diagrams. Okay, enough of that. I'll post after my next workout which will be on Wednesday.

Oh, UNC-Charlotte will have a football team beginning 2013. I've been toying with the idea of trying out for the team because I have four years of eligibility left and I am a 2nd degree student there. I am not sure if I would get eaten alive or not.

Well, a lifting log works much better if you fill it out after a workout.

I posted this log last Sunday. I had to skip Wednesday's workout due to lack of sleep on Tuesday (gf bought tickets to West Side Story). I worked out on Friday after a week of little sleep and food and did:

Squat 315 3 x 5
    Bench 225 3 x 5
    Deadlift 340 3 x 5
    BB Curls 75 3 x 8