starting strength gym
Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Mr. Rogers' SS Log - This is embarrassing

Default Mr. Rogers' SS Log - I can't squat worth squat :/

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    This isn't going to be pretty, so if you're faint of heart I encourage you to look away.

I've started this log in an attempt to regain my man card, which apparently I've lost by not weighing as much as TBone. I just hope that's the only qualifier for regaining it.

I've been doing SS for just shy of a couple months, switching from SL which I did for maybe a month before coming to my senses.

Current Progress:

updated 3/27/12

Age - 30
    Height - 5'10
    Weight - 171 lbs

Squat = 205lbs 3 x 5 > 220lbs 3x5
    Bench = 160lbs 3x5 > 190lbs 3x5
    Press = 95lbs 5,5,3 > 100lbs 3x5
    Deadlift = 265lbs 1x4 > 300 1x5
    Power Clean = 120 3x5 > form issues, relearning

After receiving some advice on my squat form from my Monday workout I thought it would be a great idea to deload a bit and really focus on keeping my lower back tight. Calling last night's workout a fucking catastrophe would be putting it mildly. I found out just how difficult it is to lift on 4-5 hours of sleep (not my choice).

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Squat:
    5 x 45lbs
    5 x 45lbs
    5 x 105lbs
    3 x 135lbs
    2 x 155lbs
    5 x 185lbs
    5 x 185lbs
    5 x 185lbs

I taped last nights workout, but was so frustrated with how squat went I haven't watched it yet. Over the last couple of weeks a proper squat has been the bane of my existence. Frustrating times. I think I'm still relaxing my back in the hole to get down to parallel/just below parallel.

Bench:
    5 x 45lbs
    5 x 45lbs
    5 x 105lbs
    3 x 135lbs
    3 x 145lbs
    5 x 160lbs
    5 x 160lbs
    5 x 160lbs