starting strength gym
Page 1 of 264 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Jenica's Strongwoman & PL Log

Default Jenica's Strongwoman & PL Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I've been thinking about starting a log here for a while; I'm finally making it happen tonight.

A little about me:
    Height: 5'6"
    BW: 165 lb.?

I'm a relative newbie competitor in powerlifting and strongwoman. I followed bodybuilding-type workouts for many years and was a Figure competitor prior to seeing the light and moving to strength sports. It was nice to look strong, but it痴 even better to be strong. I did WAY too much and ate WAY too little for a long time, so I have some hormonal chaos that gets in the way of feeling super energetic sometimes (working on it, but it痴 a slow process to fix). My husband does his best to keep my tendency to overdo it in the gym in check!

My last PL meet was Nov. 6, 2011 and my lifts were:
    Squat: 215 lb.
    Bench: 140 lb.
    Deadlift: 280 lb.

My real focus last year was competing in strongwoman. I zeroed only once, in my very first contest. I placed pretty well all season, but it became clear that even though I was stronger than the average Jane, I needed to be much stronger to be a truly competitive strongwoman. So, here I am.