starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Squat check

Default Squat check

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I'm 6 weeks into SS, squat is at 250 lbs, below are the links to my 3 work sets this morning. Everything feels pretty ok but since I'm self taught from the books I wouldn't mind some extra sets of eyes making sure everything looks gravy. My IT band area is often sore, and my knee around/below my patella pouch sometimes feels tweaky when getting out of the car or such, only concerned areas I have.
    Thanks in advance for any input!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtZJe...ature=youtu.be
    http://youtu.be/ZwpUlGgpA8k
    http://youtu.be/3gbcuodXD6s

1. You are placing your palms under the bar. This means some of the weight is going directly into your elbows. This WILL cause injjury.

2. Reps are high

3. Right knee is collapsing a little.

4. The angle is too far to the rear, but I suspect your knees may be travelling too far forward.

Quote Originally Posted by slowjoe View Post
    1. You are placing your palms under the bar. This means some of the weight is going directly into your elbows. This WILL cause injjury.

2. Reps are high

3. Right knee is collapsing a little.

4. The angle is too far to the rear, but I suspect your knees may be travelling too far forward.
    Thanks Joe,
    1) Agreed, but didn't realize it was THAT serious. Just reread that section in SSBT3 and will correct this
    2) As in not reaching below parallel? I looked over all the reps in those vids and in all it looks like my hip crease passes the top of my knee
    3) Yea, this happens occasionally with both legs. Any tips here? It always happens right out of the hole and one of my legs kinda just caves in, I immediately correct it, but don't know how to make it not happen in the first place.