starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SS seminar with no intention to coach?

Default SS seminar with no intention to coach?

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I am really considering attending the TX seminar this June, but only for my own benefit. I am not interested in coaching. Will I still benefit or is the seminar mostly geared toward coaches? I have about 3 years experience with the barbell and a more serious powerlifting focus in the last year (with a few months off for a broken hand), but I think I am still a novice.

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by 29erGirl View Post
    I am really considering attending the TX seminar this June, but only for my own benefit. I am not interested in coaching. Will I still benefit or is the seminar mostly geared toward coaches? I have about 3 years experience with the barbell and a more serious powerlifting focus in the last year (with a few months off for a broken hand), but I think I am still a novice.

Thanks!
    Yes, you will benefit greatly. Many people attend for their own lifting. I don't know of a single one that's been disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve in ATL View Post
    Yes, you will benefit greatly.
    This. Just go. You'll learn a lot, you'll be a better lifter, and you'll have a blast.

I somehow spaced out entirely the coaching certification when I signed up. I learned more than I can properly convey here despite my numerous and frequent self referential posts on the matter. Rip, stef, Steve, Julie, Ryan, and Tom taught our group a great deal. I had so much to learn and overcome from 40+ YEARS of lifting the wrong way that I didn't make the cut for getting a shot at the coaching cert. I don't think I was shorted or missed anything in the slightest. If you stay awake, keep an open mind, listen, write things down, and read them later neither will you.