starting strength gym
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sixteh's training log

Default Sixteh's training log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I've decided to set up a log since adding comments / notes about the workout and such is a bit of a pain through fitocracy, and this way I can verbalize a lot of my thoughts / plans for later scrutiny.

I'm 18 (19 in september), a sophomore in college. I started lifting in october 2010, running SS through march 2011 and finishing at 300x1/220x1/130x5/315x5 sq/bp/ohp/dl. I ran track (pole vault) until that summer, dicked around all summer, rowed in the fall and part of the next winter, and ran SS again to get my strength back last spring. This summer I've started olympic lifting with a coach on a slow cut (167 -> 162lb now, dropping about a pound per week after that initial water weight loss).

I cut my hand open last monday at work, which means no jerks / snatches for a couple weeks. My first competition will (hopefully, if I recover) be on August 5th, at the Connecticut Open.

Current stats:

5'7", 162lb, ~11-14% bf (judging on appearance, I really have no clue. I've been cutting for the beach, pretty much, and it's definitely helped).
    Snatch: 60kg? My form is terrible still; I've gotten used to muscling up cleans with my back instead of scooping before the second pull, and this has transferred to my snatch.
    Clean & Jerk: 95kg before the injury. I think I could probably clean 100kg with some work on clean pulls, but my jerk is still weak. I have poor stability holding the bar overhead, and my foot positioning is poor (I tend to move my feet inward in midair).
    Back Squat: no idea, I've put them on the back burner for olympic work. I added them back in after hurting my hand and squatted an easy 100kgx5x5 last friday.
    Front Squat: 100kgx3, 112kgx1
    Overhead Press: I suck at pressing. ~135lbx5