starting strength gym
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Gregs path to the Bulgarian "light"

Default Gregs path to the Bulgarian "light"

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Well I needed a big change in my life and so I changed not only the way I worked out but my new found dedication. So about me, I have been doing CrossFit since 2006 and I realized that I will never be able to be proficient at every movement in CrossFit so I decided to switch to Olympic lifting. I fell like it takes much more dedication to become an Olympic weightlifter. So far it has effected everything in my life, my sleep habits, my friends, my recovery drills, my warm ups, hell just about everything. For the past two months I have just been training the lifts thanks to Greg Everett. I was just liked up with a coach from Asheville NC and she did a little class on the snatch and on the clean. Before class she had talked about the Bulgarian training and I went home after and looked up everything I could on it. So now I am ready to slowly start on to the path of holy water and hell all mixed into one. On here I will post all workouts and video links. On the 15th of Aug 2012 it will be my first day walking down this road. Also I am trying to gain 4.5 kg because I am in the way bottom for 77 kg weight class.

Current weight is 160 lbs

Current max:

Back squat: 300 lbs
    Front squat: 290 lbs
    Snatch: 135 lbs
    Clean: 220 lbs
    Clean and jerk: 200 lbs
    Deadlift: 425 lbs

I am new to this and if you can think of anything that will help please let me know.
    Last edited by gfield1781; 08-21-2012 at 11:16 AM.

I am so excited!

If you want to follow everyone else's log, they are all in this section:
    Chelsea is C-biscuit on the run!
    Amy is Tiny Dancer Log of Awesome
    Tara is Welcome to Taradise
    Zach is Going Bulgarian for Collegiates!