starting strength gym
Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Bulletproofing Dan Radin

Default Bulletproofing Dan Radin

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hello all, first post though I've been lurking and reading for a couple of weeks. My name is Dan Radin, and I'm a 32-year-old guy living in lower Manhattan. Beware, extremely long into post follows.

INTRO
    I'm a drummer who just left a job in the music technology business, and am figuring out my next move while also finishing up my MBA, which I'll complete in April. All of this means I have unlimited training time right now!

BEGINNINGS
    I was always a chubby kid and loved food. Coming from a Jewish family that owned delis, food was a big part of our culture. When I left for college in 1997, I weighed 185 lbs. Some muscle, some fat. I have eastern European genes, and I've always built – muscle or fat – easily. When I was in marching band in high school, carrying heavy drums around a field made me gain weight very quickly and I was occasionally mistaken for a football player. In college, as a music major, that meant smoking a lot of pot, eating a lot and, in the absence of any physical activity, gaining tremendous amounts of fat. When I left school, I weighed 285 lbs.

I'm 5'7". 285 with 50% bodyfat isn’t a good look, especially when you’re short.

LOSING IT