starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ChinaBoy's Log

Default ChinaBoy's Log

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey,

I started lifting 2 years ago at 45-46 kg with Stronglifts and in about 8-9 months my weight went up to 60 kg. My 1RM were SQ 100 kg, DL 125 kg, BP 60 kg, OHP 42 kg.

Then the summer came, I lost my appetite and couldn't keep eating 4000+ daily to gain weight so I dropped down to 57 kg, After travelling I lost 5 more kg.

Mid 2011 to mid 2012 I didn't workout consistently and focused on other areas of my life hard.

Since I am a obsessive type of a person, I'd take a year to focus hard on 1 area of my life and neglect other areas of life.

Now a bit more mature I want balance in my life. I have a lot of big life goals.

-----

I am a 20 yo chinese college student living in the Czech Republic. My stats are:

BW: 50,8 kg
    BF: Dunno (around 11-13%)

-----

I am hitting the gym 3x a week. And in 1-2 weeks I am gonna start taking Japanese JuJutsu classes 2x a week. A limiting factor is that I am partying and drinking (I drink about 3-4 vodka shots per night) 2-3x a week.

My program is basically Stronglifts 3x5 (adding 2,5 kg every workout) with extra assistance exercises. I plan to replace Presses with Push presses once I get my core strength in check.

My current program:

A:
    3x5 Squat
    3x5 Bench press
    1x20 Kroc rows
    3x8 Pistol squats (1 leg supported)
    3-5 sets of neutral grip pullups

B
    3x5 Squat
    3x5 Press
    1x5 Deadlift
    3x8 Hanging leg raise (knees bent)
    2x8 DB side bends
    3-5 sets of neutral grip pullups

-----

Other exercises that I may use:

Dips, Pushups, Kroc chins, Static hold pullup, hanging from a bar

Sit ups, Ab wheel rollouts, 1 arm DB hold, Back raises

Shugs, Power clean, Farmer's walk

---

My workout looks like this:

Warmup:

1-2x10 BW squats
    1x10 Box jumps
    100x jumping rope