starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 40 Days of Dan John's Easy Strength.

Default 40 Days of Dan John's Easy Strength.

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Im going to log this in general training for the duration of the 40 days so if anyones curious about the program and results this log will be available.

The program I am doing is essentially this

http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_..._40day_program

He recommends doing a squat for a warmup and a explosive move for a main movement so ive simply reversed that. Other then that I am doing the program as written.

Ive been training seriously for around 2 years with work related setbacks every so often. My stats are all in KG
    Bodyweight 109
    BS 171
    FS 156
    Press 100
    BenchPress 161
    Deadlift 225x5
    Snatch 107
    C+J 136

Below is my first training session as well as the lifts I have selected. Everything will be done in my garage and all my logging is done in KG's unless specified otherwise.

Snatch for warmup 50x1x10
    Backsquat 110x5x2
    Press 75x5x2
    Pullups BWx5x2
    Deficit deadlift 120x5x2
    Rollout bwx5x1

So every single workout will be the exact same. Weight will be autoregulated as long as the reps are easy and form is perfect. 40 days straight unless life gets in the way but I will attempt to do this as quickly as possible.

I wont be missing any reps for the duration of the 40 days so I am only going to list the movement and the weight used.

Day 2

Sn 60
    BS 115
    Pr 75
    PU BW
    DL 130
    RO 5

Felt great today, no DOMS at all from yesterday and had tons of motivation to do a bit of lifting. I increased the weight in a few lifts but kept it mostly the same. My snatch warmup only consists of 5 singles now, my training partners dont snatch so it was pissing them off I was taking 10 minutes to snatch.

Day 3
    Sn 60
    BS 120
    Pr 75
    PU BW