starting strength gym

Thread: RFL / Maintain Strength (Hopefully) / Stop being a fatass

Default RFL / Maintain Strength (Hopefully) / Stop being a fatass

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I'm 28, male, 6', 280lbs (starting) with around 35% BF. I'm a novice to intermediate lifter based off of Ripp's strength standards.

I've been on RFL (very slightly modified) for about 1.5 weeks now, and figured I'd start this log for a few reasons:
    • Show it can be done
    • Share information for those interested in trying
    • Keep me motivated
    • Have something to look back on when completed

I'm going to try posting a food log and measurements log in the form of google doc links below.

My goal is to stick true to RFL, with a total of 1 cheat meal a week, for one month (Jan 1 to Feb 1), at which time I'll re-asses and either go back on pure starting strength with nutrition to support those gains or continue on RFL until I am satisfied with fatloss / body composition.

If you have questions or anything you feel would contribute to someone trying this / reading this, feel free to post.

Default Food log

See here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...=3&output=html

SS forum rules apparently forbid me from embedding the gdoc. If any admin would allow me to, or knows how, please let me know I'll send you the code.
    Last edited by z06dustin; 01-14-2013 at 10:45 AM.

Default General Log

The first 3-4 days were the hardest. Severe cravings for fruit and bread for me (before the diet I ate a lot of trailmix with fruit in it). I broke down once or twice and had a handful.

I also miss having milk a lot, I'm having a glass a week with whey on the 'carb loading' day prior to the workout.

I've started to tolerate cottage cheese. Before this diet I hated it, still don't like it, but tolerating it.