starting strength gym

Thread: Discussion of shoes at seminars

Default Discussion of shoes at seminars

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    I was told esentially that I wouldn't be allowed to deadlift in my vibrams at the seminar that I attended. Fine, I wore my lifting shoes. I haven't worn them since.

There is a HUGE amount of VERY good information imparted at the seminars. There is also a fair amount of dogma. It's up to the individual to sort out for themselves what they want to keep and what they want to toss.

It was well worth my time to put up with a little dogma in order to learn more about this progrem. My wife remarked that I was a better coach (of her, in our garage) for it.

[Note: this post and followups were moved out of a different thread by admin]
    Last edited by stef; 02-23-2013 at 12:21 PM. Reason: Added note on thread creation

Quote Originally Posted by grubinski View Post
    I was told esentially that I wouldn't be allowed to deadlift in my vibrams at the seminar that I attended. Fine, I wore my lifting shoes. I haven't worn them since.

There is a HUGE amount of VERY good information imparted at the seminars. There is also a fair amount of dogma. It's up to the individual to sort out for themselves what they want to keep and what they want to toss.

It was well worth my time to put up with a little dogma in order to learn more about this progrem. My wife remarked that I was a better coach (of her, in our garage) for it.