starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The impact of a caloric deficit on academics

Default The impact of a caloric deficit on academics

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    Do you think that grades will likely suffer due to a caloric deficit especially when also running the Texas Method? I have never cut before, but I do expect a significant drop in energy levels but I hope that it doesn't affect my concentration levels too much.

Would it be beneficial to do a carb loading over the weekend in order to have better performance during the week and for volume day? I don't know how this stuff works since I've been bulking since I started lifting (13 months ago), so any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

I wouldn't go into too much of a caloric deficit off that bat and no, it won't mess with your academic performance. I've done RFL and still got A's in grad school and medical school for stints.

Just get enough sleep. Don't be exhausted.

Quote Originally Posted by Jordan Feigenbaum View Post
    I wouldn't go into too much of a caloric deficit off that bat and no, it won't mess with your academic performance. I've done RFL and still got A's in grad school and medical school for stints.
    Maybe you're just that fahqing smaht.

Quote Originally Posted by tnumrych View Post
    Maybe you're just that fahqing smaht.
    PED's....adderall. Not srs.

Quote Originally Posted by Hyperfluxe View Post
    Do you think that grades will likely suffer due to a caloric deficit especially when also running the Texas Method? I have never cut before, but I do expect a significant drop in energy levels but I hope that it doesn't affect my concentration levels too much.