starting strength gym

Thread: Adding yet another vote of thanks

Default Adding yet another vote of thanks

• starting strength seminar april 2024
    • starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Mark, I'm a newbie by post count but have been reading/learning here and from your books and DVD for 3 years. I finally decided to join as I've reached some milestones thanks to your method, and wanted to acknowledge it properly.

My training over the last 3 years has been interrupted tremendously - in a good way! - by the arrival of my daughter and son, most recently 5 months ago. Despite the relative havoc this has played with lifting and recovery, I have managed to eke out a 152.5kg squat for 3x5, 170kg deadlift for 1x5, 67.5kg press for 3x5, and a 97.5kg BP for 3x5.

Here's where I'll get pilloried - BW of 75kg - but the effort is genuine and the form finally right after many resets due to previous inadequacies thereof.

As a rheumatologist, the information you put forward and the unique manner in which it's delivered is particularly appealing. My approach to pure musculoskeletal complaints has changed dramatically as a result of your books, particularly the way I get patients to rehab from shoulder/knee problems. Needless to say they all get told about the book and the method. The word is definitely getting out there.

Thank you very much for all your efforts, and I look forward to many more years of learning from and, if wanted, contributing to, your forum.

PLEASE contribute. We always need the combination of academic and clinical expertise and experience regarding the things that relate to the injuries people post about on a daily basis.