starting strength gym
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: DustinC Training Log

Default DustinC Training Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Height: 5'9
    Weight: 205 +/- 5

My nutrition has been consistent for a month or so. I went from 180 in OCT back up to 200 at the beginning of the year. Currently eating 3700- 4000 cal a day.

Haven't tested 1rm in sometime but previous maxes are...
    LIFTS:
    Squat: 430x3
    Deadlift: 455x1
    Bench: 300x1
    Press: 185x1

I have been training for around 4 years. Started using a rip off program of Rips (SL). Made good progress. I suffered from a minor back strain that caused a SI joint problem that I am just now able to cope with. So my previous maxes were actually about 2 years ago. However I have been doing 5/3/1 for about 1 year and am now starting to really make progress again back to where I was. I started out really light again an LP my squat and DL back up to about 300LB each and am now using 5/3/1 for them and taking it slow. My pressing movements haven't really changed, but i think they are getting better and I will be breaking PR's soon. Starting a log because I have no interaction with any real lifters except for my wife lol. We both train at home in our home gym (She is on SS 4 mos).
    Last edited by DustinC; 02-10-2014 at 04:22 PM.

09FEB2014

Pressx 150x1 (7) This is a rep PR
    Standing Db pressx40x5x8 (with fat grips)
    Db rowx45x5x10 (Fat Grips)
    Pullupsx5xamap (managed 15 in one set)

BW203

I just did a deload on my Press and i am breaking rep prs again. I stalled at around 190 last cycle. Also I have been using fat grips on all assistance and warm ups sets. Its very humbling. Db rows were very hard and now starting to feel light. My grip was always a limiting factor on db rows and farmers walks.
    Last edited by DustinC; 02-10-2014 at 05:41 PM.

11FEB2014

Deadliftx310lbx1 (4)
    Squatx185x3x10