(Numbers are at the bottom if you wanna skip the cheese.)

Don't let the title fool you; I still am relatively weak... only now, I am weak relative to guys (and girls) that are actually strong.

My name is Travis, I'm 21, and I've been lifting for about 3 years now. My very first encounter with weightlifting came when I was shown the way of the gym by my brother and his friend after a bad time with a chick... FeelsBadMan.

Anyway- I started out lifting weights to lose fat. I did the typical "3 sets of 10" for a while and built a little bit of muscle, luckily, but no real strength. I was terrified of compound barbell movements; maybe because I was afraid of being decapitated or more likely because I was afraid of the magnitude of my weakness revealing itself. So I continued with my routine of "legpress, leg curl, calf raise, toe curl, etc... -ignore legs for another week" until I finally decided I wanted to start bodybuilding.

To start bodybuilding, I realized I'd first need to develop a solid base. Most bodybuilders were powerlifters first, right? So I went in pursuit of powerlifting.

Mostly everybody agrees that Starting Strength is the best beginner program for bodybuilding or powerlifting, but there's a downside... it gets you fat. I began to notice that most of the guys who said this were skinny little turds who all had shitty little turd opinions, and then eventually I became self-aware... I was a skinny little turd also. Not only was I a skinny little turd, I was also a weak little turd who had an enormous amount of theoretical knowledge (carb cycling, dumb periodization, alleged protein-intake necessities, fat requirements, etc.) that I used to hide the fact that my current routine was simply not producing muscular mass and strength.

I decided, (very fucking reluctantly) to give up my abs of steel for pursuit of the bigger picture... a solid base of strength and musculature.