starting strength gym
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tom's LP Log

Default Tom's LP Log

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    • starting strength seminar october 2024
    I've been 'working out' since 15. I started training in September of 2015 - a few months after turning 18. I'm starting this log now - 5.5 months into LP - to keep myself accountable & progressing. I weighed 87lbs when I entered high school, when I left I was 150lbs of empty body-building training. I picked up Starting Strength in August of 2015 and decided to give it a go when I started college in September. I have had many bumps in the road since, however, this program has given me significant boosts in my self-esteem, self-confidence, and my personal image. Currently I am taking the Spring semester off (went to NYU in the Fall) because I must work to pay off my tuition debt before I can transfer to Baruch (much more affordable thankfully). Consequently, I am seeking work (should be starting by next week) & I am focused on my training. With the background info out of the way, I'll start my log with today's lifts.

Current Lifts (02/15/16)

Squat: 255 X 5 X 3
    Bench: 215 X 5 X 3
    DL: 255 X 5 X 3
    Press: 115 X 5 X 3
    Power Clean: N/A (Will begin learning it this Friday)
    Last edited by tjt564; 02-17-2016 at 06:15 PM.

02/17/16

BW: 174lbs
    Squat: 260 X 5 (first set), X 3 (second set), X 4 (third set).
    Bench: 215 X 5 X 3
    DL: 265 X 5 X 1

After failing at 260 & resetting down to 235 a week or two ago I was remarkably disappointed at this showing for my Squat. I didn't sleep well & I had a long call with some difficult people right before my training. I will try 260 again on Friday and will post form checks so I keep myself accountable. I also have to start eating more as I've been stuck in the mid 170's for a while now. Bench felt good, DL was tough but moved well.