starting strength gym

Thread: ccs89's Novice Training Log - F|26|5'6"|168

Post ccs89's Novice Training Log - F|26|5'6"|168

• starting strength seminar jume 2024
    • starting strength seminar august 2024
    Hey peeps,

Been lurking here for a little over a week, drawing inspiration from other people's gains and figured it was time to put my own work out there. I am new to Starting Strength but not new to lifting, though I hadn't been under a barbell regularly for over a year when I started a little over a week ago. My starting stats are as follows:

Female, 26, 5'6", 168lb, 28% body fat (determined by DEXA scan)

My goals are to improve my strength and performance in my day to day life (I'm a bartender and running 9 trips with two ice buckets up two flights of stairs means strength gains are felt every day I work) and improve my body composition. I've been at 16%BF before and, while the level of neurosis required to be that lean doesn't sound appealing to me right now, I hope to end up somewhere in the 19-21% range. I'm very mesomorphic and typically have a pretty easy time gaining muscle (and fat, sadly). I've found a ketogenic approach to nutrition allows me to manage my thyroid disorder and migraine headaches without medication. I'm doing a gentle cut right now with my macros set as follows: 30g net carbs (heaviest carb intake timed around my workouts), 100g protein, 120g fat (1600kcal daily).